Chantelle Cameron and Jessica McCaskill will clash for the undisputed Super-Lightweight World Title on the undercard of Dmitry Bivol vs. Gilberto Zurdo Ramirez at the at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates on Saturday November 5

Northampton’s Cameron (16-0, 8 KOs) captured the famous green and gold WBC 140lbs World Title by widely outpointing Brazil’s Adriana dos Santos Arauja behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes back in October 2020.

‘Il Capo’ looked sensational as she stopped Puerto Rico’s Melissa Hernandez in five rounds during the first defence of her crown the following year in her US debut at the Michelob Ultra Arena in Las Vegas.

McCaskill is coming off a 3 round RTD win against Alma Ibarra whereas Cameron is coming off a 10 round UD win against Victoria Bustos

Chantelle Cameron Vs Jessica McCaskill, Chantelle Cameron, Jessica McCaskill, boxing, boxing equipment, ringmaster sports, made for champions, Etihad Arena, Abu dhabi

When Is Cameron Vs McCaskill?

Chantelle Cameron will fight Jessica McCaskill on Saturday 5th November 2022 at Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabu.

The fight will take place over 10 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which means the weight limit will be 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabu, United Arab Emirates, which is 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 9:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What Has Been Said?

Cameron: “This fight means everything to me, for me it’s all or nothing. It’s a career-defining moment for me – this is what every boxer sets out to achieve when they turn professional. As soon as I became a World Champion, I said that the main goal was to become undisputed. To become undisputed would be my dream come true. It’s what I want to achieve in boxing.”

“Jessica is a very dangerous fighter and obviously undisputed at 147lbs. She’s been there and she’s done it. She’s got that crown at 147lbs so it’s definitely going to be my toughest fight to date. I’m expecting her to come out all guns blazing. She’s going to stick in on my chest, but I’ve got a game plan A, game plan B and game plan C.”

“I’ll make sure that I box how I want to box and not get caught up in a slugfest. As long as I stay switched on and do what I know I can do then this won’t be a messy fight. It’s going to be a good hard fight, but I know I’m a better all-round fighter.”

McCaskill: “I want to take on the biggest and best fights. I want to dominate in multiple weight classes. It’s too easy to stay in one weight class and play it safe. Now I want to prove myself as the best Super-Lightweight on the planet.”

 

Want to upgrade your boxing gloves? Check out our cobra series boxing gloves range made of Carbon Leather for durability and IMF padding for optimised protection.

TimeMin SEO