Terri Harper vs Cecilia Braekhus

Terri Harper will defend her WBA junior middleweight blet against former world pound-for-pound No.1 Cecilia Braekhus on the undercard of Katie Taylor’s historic homecoming clash with Chantelle Cameron at the 3Arena in Dublin, Ireland on Saturday May 20, live worldwide on DAZN.

Harper (13-1-1 6 KOs) won the WBA 154lbs title by widely outpointing Scotland’s Hannah Rankin at the Motorpoint Arena Nottingham in September last year, in her first fight up at the weight.

Here's everything you need to know ahead of Terri Harper vs Cecilia Braekhus.

When is Terri Harper vs Cecilia Braekhus?

Date: Saturday, May 20

Time: 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET

Main Event Ringwalks (approx): 8:51 p.m. GMT / 3:51 p.m. ET

The fight will take place at the 3Arena in Dublin, Ireland. The main card is set to get underway at 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET with the Harper vs. Braekhus ringwalks scheduled for 8:51 p.m. GMT / 3:51 p.m. ET. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights.

What has been said?

Terri Harper:

“This fight has been a long time coming but it will be worth the wait to be on such an amazing card,” said Harper. “All eyes around the world will be watching that night and I want to show everyone who Terri Harper is.”

Cecilia Braekhus:

“I’m very excited to challenge Terri Harper for the WBA 154lb. World Title on this tremendous card, my first time fighting in Ireland,” said Braekhus. “I’ve spent my entire career facing the toughest challenges and this fight is another chapter.”

 

 

Want to upgrade your boxing gloves? Check out our cobra series boxing gloves range made of Carbon Leather for durability and IMF padding for optimised protection.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published